Day 2

Well now, hard to know how best to describe the day, for a start it has been Huge. Given my dodgy foot of yesterday we decided there would be little walking and much ubering today which worked perfectly until I decided that "it's was only a few blocks" to the library and then the Empire State Building. Which was true but it was enough to break us a little.

Will is still on Uk time so was all awake and ready to go at 2:30 am, we left just before 9 for a carefully planned itinerary. Breakfast at the corner cafe, uber in the pissing rain to the cruise boat. Slight diversion as the previous uber customer had left her wallet in the car and we had to return it to her. Bloody idiot I thought, who the hell cant keep track of stuff. (I know, I know, you are totally ahead of me here). Boat trip was v good, despite the rain, quick trip to the Nintendo store, Daisy got over emotional by the animal crossing soft toys but not emotional enough to actually put her hand in her pocket and buy one. Then to Grand Central Terminal for a look at the lovely building and a slap up oyster and steak lunch. Which had to be interrupted for a little while I stood in the street for half an hour waiting for Euloge to bring my phone back to me after I left it in his car. Numpty that I am.

Then a quick wander round the library which was big and fancy and full of people sitting doing what looked like actual work while tourists wandered round them taking photos with a security man shushing everyone. Nice building, odd approach.

The plan then was me and Will up the Empire State Building and grandma and Daisy shopping because Will was getting quite cross with the repeated shopping. Too cloudy and then too tired all round to do any of that stuff so we spent a good chunk of time telling people we wanted to go home, I chatted to a man living on the streets with a Joe looky likey and then we came home.

I had to give my mum 2 points for gratuity but I don't think that is right, v old fashioned word, they all say tip but she looked so disappointed. A top 5 for me for faucet and Daisy belatedly joined in complaining her new sneakers were rubbing on her blisters. Many extras available, including a new series "Places Will has had to have a sit down"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.