Pool

There is something very relaxing about the pool at night.  My shot didn't come out as well as I hoped it would.  

Things have been fairly quiet here the last couple of days.  The rainy season has arrived so we have some rain each day, but in between it is still lovely and warm.  

Last night we ate Korean food.  Well Kim chi stew followed by fried chicken.  It is quiet addictive.  

In other news.  My daughter and her partner took part in the Sydney City to Surf marathon.   They both finished.  Apparently  her boyfriend's company  had entered a team but one of the girls was unwell and couldn't compete so my daughter was roped in to complete the team.  I feel immensely proud of her.  I'm not sure of the actual distance but I can tell you that there are some very steep roads to run up.  I've just checked the distance is 15k.  The winners made it in 40 minutes.   My daughter's time was just over two hours.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.