Melange

This afternoon (Monday) I decided to rearrange our water feature.  Where it was the waterfall collected lots of pine needles and leaves, and worse still the liner being flush with the ground the pond kept getting hundreds of baby snails and slugs etc in it from under the slabs which made the water yucky,  even with the chorine tablets.
 
The pond is now a couple of inches above the ground and slopes to one end so that floating debris will wind up out of the pond.
 
It had gone six when I realised that I did not have a blip, and it was MonoMonday.  Never mind, photograph what I’ve been doing anyway.
 
The theme for this weeks MonoMonday is ‘melange’.  When I looked it up it meant a mixture of things, including a ‘muddle’.  Well muddle certainly fits what we have here.
 
I finally got cleared up by about eight – I ached then, and I still do now!!! (Tuesday!).  Not as young as I used to be.
 
More work to do in making the feature look good (or close enough in my books that is), but that can be done in slower time.
 
Many thanks to 60plus for hosting MonoMonday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.