BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

She's Electric (or, at least, she used to be)

I often have to visit the sand casting factory on my way to work to pick up parts and patterns we use in making our jukeboxes. I really love the place and its definitely somewhere I want to take some pictures in the future. I was going to ask this morning however, they seemed really busy and stressed so i left it knowing there will be other opportunities.

About 100 yards from the foundry is an old electrical heating element factory that I really cant tell if the place is abandoned or not... Half is shuttered up and the other half seems to have a perfectly working front door and reception area. I love the irony of this sign with the neon all cracked and burned up. I took this around 8am in the morning and the clouds were already brooding and dark. There are many run down factories in this area with equally nice signage so i know I will be back again for some more soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.