Kiteman

Kiting ....
A hobby for young and old.

Andre Hazes: The Kite lyrics

My son's birthday was yesterday, he was eight years old my treasure
He asked me a kite, and he also had
To his ball, his bicycle, his trains, no there he looked not to
Because his kite was everything to him, only I did not know why

And then one morning, he said; father go along;
The wind is favorable, so I take my kite along
In his one hand a kite, in the other a letter
I could not understand him, but then told my son loves
I have a letter for my mother
Flying high in the sky
This letter I bind onto my kite
Until she receives him, I miss those
And if they read how much I love her
I can not get used to the other woman
I have a letter for my mother
Flying high in the sky

I have a letter for my mother
Those high, high in the sky
This letter binds I stuck to my kite
Until they receive it, they, they who I miss

I have a letter for my mother
Flying high in the sky
This letter binds I stuck to my kite
Until she receives him, I miss those
And if they read how much I love her
I can not get used to the other woman
I have a letter for my mother
Flying high in the sky

Dutch:
Vliegeren....
Een hobby voor jong en oud.

Andre Hazes: De Vlieger songtekst

M'n zoon was gisteren jarig, hij werd acht jaar oud m'n schat
Hij vroeg aan mij een vlieger, en die heeft hij ook gehad
Naar z'n bal, z'n fiets, z'n treinen, nee daar keek hij niet naar om
Want z'n vlieger was hem alles, alleen wist ik niet waarom

En toen op zekere morgen, zei hij;vader ga je mee;
De wind die is nu gunstig, dus ik neem m'n vlieger mee
In z'n ene hand een vlieger, in de andere een brief
Ik kon hem niet begrijpen, maar toen zei m'n zoontje lief
Ik heb hier een brief voor m'n moeder
Die hoog in de hemel is
Deze brief bind ik vast aan m'n vlieger
Tot zij hem ontvangt, zij die ik mis
En als zij dan leest hoeveel ik van haar hou
Dat ik niet kan wennen aan die andere vrouw
Ik heb hier een brief voor m'n moeder
Die hoog in de hemel is

Ik heb hier een brief voor m'n moeder
Die hoog, die hoog in de hemel is
Deze brief bindt ik vast aan m'n vlieger
Tot zij hem ontvangt, zij, zij die ik mis

Ik heb hier een brief voor m'n moeder
Die hoog in de hemel is
Deze brief bindt ik vast aan m'n vlieger
Tot zij hem ontvangt, zij die ik mis
En als zij dan leest hoeveel ik van haar hou
Dat ik niet kan wennen aan die andere vrouw
Ik heb hier een brief voor m'n moeder
Die hoog in de hemel is

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.