New balls

At the end of July, Ann said that she was never, ever, going to play ball with me again I knew she was lying because I kept taking all my balls into the undergrowth and losing them.



On Sunday she bought me three new balls (a pink one, a green one and a blue one) and today was the first day I went to play with my blue ball. Yay!



I had a 6 monthly check up at the vets last week and Ann asked how far she could walk me. All the info on the internet says 5 mins per month of a puppys' life. I'm 9 months old now which means that I should only be getting 45 mins of exercise a day. Ann walks me for about 2 hours a day! The vet said if I'm walking on the flat on my lead I can walk all day. Apparently the problems arise if I were to be climbing mountains everyday well that's not very likely?!! or playing with my ball for long periods of time as that would put pressure on my joints which aren't properly formed yet.



When I play with my ball I only play for about 15 mins at a time and actually I get tired pretty quickly. Ann always knows when I've had enough because instead of bringing the ball back to her, I go and lie in the undergrowth with it so that I can have a little rest. And after three times of me doing that, the game is over and we go home.



Oh and many thanks to everyone who left comments on our Blip yesterday re how to wash me. Ann has just ordered me a ''Mud daddy' portable shower which should be with us by the weekend. No doubt I'll be blipped using it soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.