Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

What no Perseids!

Sadly, no.  I did wake up in the middle of the night and checked out to the north east, but the cloud cover obscured any chance of fireworks.

I had intended to visit Wolverhampton, but a change of mind took me into Birmingham - the shops are better.  Got what I wanted and had time to make another visit to Centenary Square.  Imagine my frustration when I checked int eh camera bag and my ultra wide zoom was missing (found it later in my photo vest).  I still managed the wide angle effect by shooting a series of images and combining them into a pano.  I get the feeling this is going to be a bit of a project.  I'm already wondering what it looks like during the blue hours.  It will be better when the works along Broad Street are finished.  

It was only as I was sitting on the train going home that I thought it might have been interesting to take a shot from the roof garden of the library.  Oh well, next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.