earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Tokyo and Nairobi return

A day I would rather not have to repeat. I never got my socks on all day. It was pointless even trying. I couldn't even get close. I had an Amazon delivery man arrive with some heat pads, enabling me to get my portrait in bare feet from outside the front door. I might need to order more stuff just to get someone come to the house for a photograph!

The only thing to take from the day was finishing Series 3 of Money Heist on Netflix. I wrote about this show last year, here, and said I was grateful that it was a complete story, with a clear end and no chance of being spun out for further series and getting ruined. I was actually disappointed when Forrest told me last week that there was another series. I watched with trepidation. I needn't have worried. It hasn't been ruined. The themes of love and loyalty, order and chaos, have been resumed with even more ingenuity and devastating flair. They've pulled off the impossible. 

This run finished with everything falling apart. It's so completely unpredictable. I've no idea how any of the plot lines are going to resolve. It's utterly brilliant television. I could go as far as to say it's the best of its kind ever made. I'm even more in love with Tokyo and Nairobi than I was before. And now I have to wait for Series 4. I don't think I've ever anticipated a new series so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.