earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

And Then There Was One

The back is slightly easier, although I very nearly had to call for help after getting down to take this shot. What was I thinking? I can't bend but at least I can now walk. And walking today certainly helped a bit - until I sat down again! 

I'm supposed to be on hen duty at the moment, but - don't tell the neighbours - I'd forgotten about it over the weekend. The last time they were away and asked me to keep an eye on their hens, they neglected to tell me that they'd lost a few since I was previously on call. I panicked when I could only see five of the eight I was expecting to find. You never want to lose animals on your watch. Anyway, there is only one of the original eleven rescue hens left now. She was very pleased to see me. I think she gets a bit lonely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.