Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

A day gardening would have been nice

With a decent weather forecast I'd planned to treat the front/side/back garden to a bit of TLC today....and gosh how I was looking forward to it.
I did tickle round, love my old broom, I've had it as long as I can remember, love my terracotta pots (they were my Mum's) with Viburnum in sitting either side of my front door, and I do like my iron doormat, though it does catch the leaves!
Anyway, I digress.....ended up to be a disappointing day........paperwork and phone calls all afternoon to do with my Dad's stuff, me and my sis have power of attorney now to sort things out....gosh it's gonna be a long haul.  
And then a visit from a committee member from Camera Club......."you know that trophy you won for 'Club Photographer of the Year' ...well we added up the scores wrongly" and by 2 points, it should have been someone else.  So I wrestled with her until she took the trophy away....but fair's, fair I suppose.....I do hope they don't 'score me out' of the engraving though lol.
Chino dog walker said she can't walk Chino anymore... no reason....need to find another one......
Walk to the local pub.....(The Inn at Eastburn) which was closed.
Home for a bit of a sulk - but pics of Huddy and Bea, and texts from all of my lovely family making things better :))) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.