A box of chocolates.

Didn't sleep too well as I was uncomfortable.  And then I woke up at 6am with terrible cramp in both legs.  Took ages for it to ease. Back to bed.  Then I was woken up by the doorbell ringing at around 9am - cat litter delivery. Back to sleep.  Phone rang around 9.20am - an annoying woman wanting to know if I had any plans to renew my kitchen/bathroom.  I put the phone down on her.  Back to sleep until the alarm went off at 11.30am.

Woke up feeling rough.  Aching everywhere.  Plus a bad headache. It hurt when I breathed in and out.  Chin sore.  Knee very painful especially when I walked.  Watched TV for a bit and waited for a doctor to phone me from the health centre.  It was a planned phone appointment to discuss the results of my blood tests - re potassium level.

Doc rang around 12.35pm.  She said my potassium was still over the limit - but not by much.  We discussed the options and agreed the best thing would be to reduce the dose of my blood pressure medicine from 10mg to 7mg.  Then I  will need another blood test and blood pressure check in 2 weeks. I mentioned my fall to her and she said it would be best if I got myself checked out at the hospital.

So around 2pm I set off.  There's a direct bus to the hospital from my village but its only once an hour so instead I got a bus to Gateshead then another bus to the hospital.  Saw a triage nurse then had a wait of around an hour to be seen by Minor Injuries. I was checked over thoroughly and the nurse said everything was OK.  No X Ray needed. .  I just need to take things easy and take painkillers regularly.  I also need to do some deep breathing - even if it hurts.  As if I don't I might get a chest infection. 

Back on the bus to Gateshead, bit of shopping in Tesco then bus home.  By this time I was rather weary so I just flopped down on the sofa for a while before sorting out my meal. 

When I was in Tesco I spotted this box of chocolates --- reduced from £6 to £1.50.  I couldn't resist.  Thought I deserved a treat.  I have already eaten half of the box.  So yummy.

Musical link Chocolate Symphony  by The Bee Gees

Thanks to everyone for the good wishes yesterday - much appreciated,

Steps today - 6,499

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.