A little bit of sun

The day started so promisingly. I awoke feeling completely unmotivated to do anything so I thought that leaving out the blip would be a breeze. The sky was slate grey, I had writing to do and there was the doctor's visit yesterday to worry about. I was crestfallen - the doctor couldn't find anything wrong with me. I must give her credit, she certainly tried her best. She hit me on the joints with her hammer and she had me performing all kinds of odd manoeuvres. She even had me standing on one leg with my eyes closed and then she tried to push me over which I thought a bit underhand. I bet that one isn't a test at all but just something doctors do to tell their mates in the pub that night how they'd had a laugh with a patient.

I told her all about my labyrinthitis and the three episodes I'd had since the first. I put my finger on the very localised headache I have and she said that was my brain. Mmm. She thinks I may have a virus but doesn't know what it is. I knew it would be a waste of time. I suspect I have something rare.

Plenty to take my mind off blipping, then. But Pippa, in her own distinctive style, told me she wanted to go out, blipping or no, so we went to Wisley Common and, photogenically at least, it was rubbish. Then there was a little pool of light in the clouds and I could see the sun struggling to part the curtains, trying to say hello, so I took a picture. Well the camera was there in my hand, what could I do? You lot didn't help by being so nice yesterday, pushing that lamp in to the spotlight. I must try not to blip more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.