An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blip Book

I vowed I would have more time for photography and Blip in 2013 and so far I've had less! Hoping when David goes back to work and Alan goes back to school on Monday blip time will increase!

Today's shot is the 365 Blip photobook I ordered as part of David's birthday surprises just before Christmas. I didn't think I would get the order placed in time as I severely underestimated the time it would take me to edit it (word of caution to those who may be considering ordering one....the strike through function doesn't show up in the book!) but it did get here in time and David is delighted with it (as am I. It's expensive but so lovely to see my first 365 blips, pics and journal, in print. Nice addition to the coffee table books.

Been a bit of a busy bee today. Alan is spending the afternoon at Marion's, D's been to J Lewis in Glasgow to order a blind for Alan's bathroom and I have made soup and a beef ragu. In a little while I will make a banana loaf and of course dinner. This time next week we will be starving. Diet starts Monday!

We have friends (Dave, Lisa, Kevin and Fiona and their 3 year old daughter Zoe) coming for lunch tomorrow. Kevin is a bit obsessed with adores Christmas so I have looked out a very garish Christmas table cloth and matching napkins that we've not used in a few years and will set the kitchen table with it tomorrow. Kevin will love it! :))

D's just gone to collect Alan so I better get his dinner on!

You know I can't decide if we eat to live or live to eat in this house!!

:D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.