Soft focus

I left home in the dark this morning and returned home in the dark this evening. Hence the high ISO with this shot.

I've had a good day of helping children, which is, after all, why I do my job. It's a good day for a teacher when you feel that you've made a positive difference. These two girls aren't ones I teach, but they needed some help and I was fortunate enough to be in a position to give it to them.

A 26 km bike ride this afternoon with a gaggle of kids; I was tail end Charlie and so it was slow going at the back. I found myself not having to peddle a whole lot and going a good 4 km an hour slower than I usually do in the middle of the pack. It was a good learning experience for me and helped me to realise how far I've come since my first year of riding with school.

Home to Little Miss and a nice conversation with my nutty niece, EM. 

I've just had my notification from Blip that my 12 years of being on blip (4,380 consecutive blips) is coming up in three days' time. Yikes.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.