Bumps in the Road

By JimJ

Father & Son

To give Nikki and her mum a little break, I decided to take Ernie down to the local coffee shop for a little father & son time.

I only intended to be gone for a few minutes but with the wee man fast asleep, I decided to enjoy my coffee in the cafe itself, rather than bringing them home. In fact, so successful was the trip, that I ended up staying for seconds. It didn't hurt that he was a hit with our friendly waitresses too.

Following yesterday's visit from Li Sheng, we had a few more guests today; Malcolm and Carolyn - our upstairs neighbour. To be honest, I think Ernie was exhausted from his earlier outing that he was fast asleep for both visits. I'm not sure if that bodes well for tonight...

I figures out today that Ernest is already a third of my height. Can you believe that? He's already 55cm tall (long).

I also figured out that I need to relax a bit more and not be caught molly coddling our son. Because I'm often unable to settle our boy with breast milk like his mum, I'm often left feeling a little useless - and therefore tend to channel my energy into fussing. Hopefully that will ease with time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.