Wide Wednesday - Enjoyment

Toto and I and all the locals get a lot of enjoyment out of our little pop up Park. A big area next to the lake has been fenced off for years and now the council has converted it into a rather nice little park.

This view is looking over the fence at the storm overflow drain from the lake which is running quite fast at the moment as we’ve had plenty of rain. I’ve put an extra of a wider view of the whole park just for interests sake.

Lots of volunteers early this year were planting wildflowers all along the edge of the drain and finally they’re actually flowering and it all looks rather nice. Except for the view on the other side so i’ve left that in mono and kept the colour for the flowers :o) About 20 ibis were also lining up on the other side but unfortunately they didnt like the look of me and took off just as I was getting myself organized to take the shot!!!

Thanks to Bob for Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.