Flower Friday - Pincushion Protea - Leucospermum

This is the lovely Pincushion Protea - Lucospermum which is lurking in the back blocks nearby.  I saw them ages ago when they were just little tiny buds and didnt really know what they were. I thought they looked interesting and meant to come back and finally made it this afternoon and got a shock to see them all flowering and so gorgeous!  Here’s some info if you’re interested, they are originally from South Africa and really fascinating.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leucospermum#Leucospermum

I’m absolutely worn out tonight, its been a terribly busy week and I must get an early night so that I can have a great weekend : ) hope you all have a happy weekend too. Big thanks for all the love for my abstract weather pic last night ;o)xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.