Olympic Wannabe's, the Late Summer Edition

I like to stroll around the alumni gardens whenever I get the chance. I often think of this place as "the court of the stone children" because of the statue that is there that is called the Olympic Wannabe's which depicts a group of five children playing.

On this morning, I decided to frame the statue with some lovely bright yellow flowers I found. It looks a lot like late summer here . . . probably because it actually IS. Campus is still deserted, but in about a week, it'll be crazy time, with people everywhere as fall semester is about to begin. So enjoy the quiet while you can!

My soundtrack tune is a song about reasons for hope, some of which include children and flowers. Here is John Denver with Rhymes and Reasons.

And you wonder where we're going
Where's the rhyme and where's the reason
And it's you cannot accept
It is here we must begin
To seek the wisdom of the children
And the graceful way of flowers in the wind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.