Alas poor Yorick!

The idea for this came into my head the other day, not sure why, but I have this rather gruesome ceramic skull sitting on the windowsill in the bedroom. Skulls, Hamlet, Yorick...

Yes, I'm out of focus in the shot. After yesterday's rather traumatic dental work, I'm needing painkillers and antibiotics and my concentration is lacking. The more observant among you may notice the bruising and swelling around my mouth. It will go.

I have a nice set of false gnashers fitted now to replace my top teeth. I caught a glimpse of my toothless mouth in the mirror at the surgery. Worse to look at than the skull.

Was pleased that the dental nurse rang this morning to ask how I was. I did sleep OK last night, which makes a difference.

Hasn't it rained, and rained today?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.