Path

There seem to be a lot of road closures these days and coming back from Chester's game at Kettering last night proved to be a bit of a nightmare. First of all the access to the A14 was closed then a stretch of the M6 was shut near Coventry. Coupled with the fact that we needed to get something to eat on the way meant I only got home at 2am.

Today the weather has been pretty wet and miserable and I had one volunteer job taking someone to Guilden Sutton (coincidentally to see my dentist brother-in-law). While I was waiting I went for a short walk up a path with which I was very familiar having been brought up in the area. It is now hard paved with steps but it used to be a muddy path with chicken wire on the left hand side and a kissing gate at the top. I changed it to sepia in an attempt to make it more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.