Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Still really tired after the last days. But at least I found a book in my book case to alter. I don't use this one anymore. I have two others, much more complete than this old one. It's even outdated, I think. So, I've used a scalpel to cut away the pages and then Gesso to cover the very bright and colourful front an back cover. The spine part is made from thinner cardboard covered with some plastic, so it'll be perfect to make new pages and sew them on to the spine. So far I've covered the front and back with two layers of Gesso. I think I might have to do one layer more and then start figuring out how I want this altered book to look like. I also have to find paper to make new pages and decide how they shall look. This will be something for the future, though, but it's nice to have started at least. :) 
I have a headache and my throat is starting to hurt a bit. I do hope I'm not going to be ill tomorrow. I don't have time for that. Tea and rest... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.