Bicycles

We often pass this house when we go to Bournemouth to visit my parents in law. The bicycles are a new addition and I particularly liked the little model bicycle in the foreground. The car journey both ways was extremely bleak with very low visibility and bouts of very heavy rain. When we arrived, my mother in law was in a tiz because she had unwittingly answered a phone to a bank scammer who had asked her to press button one if she didn’t want £600 transferred out of her bank account. She handed the phone over to her husband who had curtailed the call. They had left a message on our answerphone at home asking what they should do and were trying to access their bank details online when we arrived. I checked their bank accounts and there was no unusual activity. I think my father in law stopped anything going amiss but I suspect they will get called again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.