POG's Journal

By POG

Second hand shops…

My Day:
Woke up when I woke up… then hung around until the postman came as I was waiting for a couple of things to arrive.
 
I did some research last night to see if I could find anyone to fit my replacement LCD screen to my poorly camera… I found out that it was a little trickier than I first thought as you must break the sealant off the old screen then bond the new one to the old frame. Anyway, I found a nice family run business in Royal Tunbridge Wells who said they could do it for me for sixty quid…
 
So, I jumped in the car and dropped it off to them… I should get it back in 10 to 14 days, the cost includes posting back to me. If everything goes okay with the fitting, I will be a very happy boy!
 
Very unpleasant weather here in my part of Hampshire and it was quite horrid most of the way to and from the camera repair place.
 
I drove some of the route I used to for work and was thinking about the guys there so when I got home, I emailed some of them to check they were okay.
 
Cycling:
Day 35/92


My legs were surprisingly okay when I woke, which was good, my resting heart rate has dropped another beat so now in 56, which was very pleasing.
 
Whilst driving to the camera place my mate called a few times (hands free obviously) as we have been trying to arrange another visit to Derby for the bank holiday weekend in a couple of weeks, sadly we have had to scrap the plans as we can’t get any accommodation near the velodrome… I guess Derby County are playing and their ground is next to the velodrome.
 
I’ve not been keeping up with the PowerBreathe thingy… I will start again tonight.
 
Photo:
I only have one of these wooden hands so was googling local ‘Second Hand Shops’ – ha-ha.
 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.