A New Day

By ANewDay

Stage 1 Completed

TJ has finally finished cleaning out the paviours in the drive:-)  He bought several bags of the special sand needed to fill them in again, so that's a job for tomorrow (if it stops raining!)

I've been struggling to see the various tablets I need to take each day, so was advised to ask my GP if they could be supplied in a blister pack.  The surgery rang yesterday to say my usual chemist in Newburgh were unable to make them up until the end of September!!  Fat lot of good that was as I need them before then.  However, another chemist in Bridge of Earn was able to take on the task and I could collect them today.

I duly turned up to ask for the prescription and was met with several blank faces.  Eventually I was told that they were waiting for a call from my surgery and could I come back later.  Very mystified but I did call back later and had to have an "instruction" session with the pharmacist on how to use the blister pack, as my surgery had confirmed that I hadn't used them before:-)  Not exactly rocket science!  They were satisfied that I understood the procedure (!!) and now I have to collect them on Monday.  What a palaver and I wish I hadn't bothered to ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.