Temple of Doom?

That was TJ's description of this Swedish palace of consumerism as I dragged him round this one near Edinburgh today:-)  I'd seen a bookcase online that I thought would be perfect for my new study and wanted to check it out, along with a few other "bits and bobs".  Just as well I did, as it was much taller than I realised and would look too big for the room.

The drive to Edinburgh was dreadful, with lashing rain and lots of spray from lorries etc and the place was heaving when we arrived.  I had thought the children would all be back at school today, but it appears they go back a day later in Edinburgh!  Not a good start.  By the time I'd finished looking at every other item in the store (slight exaggeration!), TJ was almost on his knees and begging to go home.  No stamina, these men:-)  The drive back started well, as the rain had stopped, but it soon caught us up again and it was another half hour of relentless downpours.  Bright and sunny when we got home!!

I don't think I'll be allowed to visit again for a while (at least until the bad memories fade!)

Extras are a couple of shots of the beautiful Queensferry Crossing catching the light against a darkening sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.