A different perspective

I am so familiar with this view but not quite from this far up the hill; interesting to see things from a loftier perspective.

I was up until the very wee hours last night finishing Dad's bag (extra) so nothing got done quickly today! L had borrowed the car to get to the ferry for her trip to Papa Westray so I was confined to quarters anyway and cleaned through the house fairly slowly.

Her day was much more interesting than mine with visits to the ancient settlement at the Knap of Howar (similar to Skara Brae only smaller and older and much more user friendly), an 11thC church (still in use) and an explore of the Nature Reserve. It sounded great. Another one for the list.

Sewing here tonight; the arduous applique project got an airing ... I must get it finished soon or it'll finish me instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.