Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Home time

If this is the latest blip of mine you’re seeing, please check out the last couple of days of my trip to Shetland, a beautiful island in the very north of Scotland!

After another day of canvassing in Shetland, it was now time to head home. We knocked on a lot of doors, and we had some really interesting responses - I genuinely really enjoy hearing what other people have to say about the current political goings on, even when they disagree with me! Most people were lovely as well, and we actually got a pretty decent response for our party. The election is on the 29th of this month, and tbh I don’t expect us to win, though a gain of around 10% would be great (if we end up winning here, it would genuinely be momentous!)

The ferry back was thankfully a lot smoother. We got to go and visit the bridge, and found out the captain is a supporter of ours! All in all it was an amazing trip, I got to help out for a cause I believe in, and got to go it all with some great friends by my side :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.