Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Shetland pony

We arrived into Shetland early in the morning, though most of us hadn’t really slept - we got caught up in horrific weather, the ship was rocking all night, at one point I was genuinely convinced the ship was going to tip!

We spent a lot of time canvassing - I.e knocking on people doors to talk to them about the election & our candidate - though I didn’t do too much speaking myself as I’m still fairly shy! Along the way I admired the stunning sites of Shetland, even getting to meet a pony along the way!

We went out for dinner, then out drinking - I even got to have a drink with a minister from the Scottish government who was visiting the island! I was sharing a hostel with a couple of our group, though there were a couple strangers in there too, including a very odd old man who seemed unhappy with our presence. Ah well, what can you do!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.