dreaming

By dreaming

Discouraged

I was well into the task of emptying out my dead refrigerator and disposing of the contents of bottles, jars and plastic containers when it occurred to me that this was an appropriate blip for today.  Of course no one called or came by to deal with the refrigerator, but I am assured (?) that it will be the first priority tomorrow morning.  I'm not holding my breath.

I stopped in to the office to check once again on the availability of a new 50% two-bedroom apartment and there are none.  I discovered that if I change apartments, my monthly bill will be $100 more than it is now.  That's going to be tough to come up with, but I have no choice.  Somehow I have to find a way to earn at least that much money each month, but I don't know how to go about it.

I have stopped recording and watching the late night TV shows.  I just can't bear it.  Sometimes I think If I were in good health, I would seriously consider a move to Canada.  This constant feeling of dread is so hard to live with.  And I find it difficult to "look on the bright side."

Some other things that happened today contribute as well to my overall sense of despair.  

I sure hope all of you are feeling much, much happier and comfortable.  Please pardon my pity party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.