Abstract Thursday: Texture

I had hoped to blip an AT photo of an avocado skin, but I couldn't make it larger enough to be acceptable.  So here you have the door of my refrigerator.  It has been repaired - it needed a new compressor - and the maintenance man said that this refrigerator, despite being 12 years old, was far more reliable than the newer ones they've been getting, which have a life of barely 3 years.  This one, apparently, could go on for another 8 years or so.  So I've been washing out the inside of the fridge and all its parts before starting to put food back in.  It's tricky because the fridge is very deep and low, making it hard for me to get in there and clean.  But I'm doing my best.

They checked my height at the doctor's office today and I am now exactly 5 feet tall.  Not a quarter inch or an eighth of an inch above 5 feet.  This means I have lost 2-1/2 inches of height, and I'm only 72 - I feel like the Wicked Witch saying "I'm melting......." as she dwindles away to nothing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.