Hanging in

It's still pretty smoky here - the haze is more and more pronounced as you head north, as I did on my way to the doctor today.  Her nurse told me that she lives even farther north, and the smoke and haze are even worse.  Her mother, who lives another ten miles north of her, is having to stay indoors to avoid the bad air.

I talked with the doctor about the ongoing problem with vertigo, and she is going to consult with a neuro-otologist to see if he thinks he might have something new to offer.  Meanwhile, I'm just toughing it out, which is okay on most days, although not today.  I commiserated with Dr. Sim about having such a complicated patient (me), and she said that working with people like me is why she went into medicine.  I hope that's really true.  She does have a great deal of patience and good listening ear.  I'm lucky to have her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.