Lizian

By Lizian

blip - I'm Fifty!

yes, today is my birthday - 50 years of age today, third of january 2013... received a lot of birthday wishes, messages, cards and gifts - so grateful to my friends and loved ones... how am I celebrating? well, i've had a lovely day at the market and now my wonderful partner, Ian, is currently preparing and cooking our meal - I chose a simple meal of fillet steak followed by a 'birthday cake' of key lime pie! New Year eating resolutions and health regimes never start until after 3rd January! So today I shall indulge - and tomorrow it's back on track for a healthy time for the next 50!

Today's photo is just a blip glimpse at my cards and flowers... I thought today's shot had to be birthday themed in some way! Well it's not every day a girl has her 50th birthday!

Cheers everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.