Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Sauerland, day 5

Time to go home. Our 5 days Sauerland, Germany have come to an end.

After breakfast we got on the German Autobahn and drove back to The Netherlands, to Stadskanaal. A smooth 3.5 hours drive, no traffic jams, no problems. Great!

Back at my parents house at 13.30, and back home in Delfzijl 2 hours later.

A few days ago I got an email from UPS saying that the Blurb photo book of our recent holiday in France was ready to be picked up at the local UPS pickup point. I picked it up and we all enjoyed watching the photos in it this afternoon. It feels as if it's already a long time ago we've been to France, but it's only a bit more than two weeks.

For the rest of the day we didn't do much, the washing machine is doing its thing already. We have just one day of resting ahead of us, tomorrow we'll be packing for yet another trip.

My sister invited us all for a long weekend in theme park De Efteling. We'll be staying there from Friday until Monday. Looking forward to it! It's been 15 years since I've been there and that was just one day in winter. 

With 'De Efteling' we'll close our summer adventures 2019.
Next Tuesday I'll be switching on the lights in my office again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.