Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Sauerland, day 4

Day 4 of our Sauerland trip started with breakfast of course and after that a hike to the top of the Wilzenberg, near our hotel. Peter, Bas, Daan and myself walked all the way up to the summit.
We didn't follow the usual path down, resulting in some very steep parts on our way down.
In the afternoon my father wanted to visit a museum in the local monastry. Around 14.00 Peter and I went there with him. He found it very interesting, Peter and I were glad when he'd seen it all and we could go bakc to the hotel.
We then went to a village 25km away, Siedlinghausen. Roy the manager told us that's where he lived and it had some beautiful spots to fly my drone. He suggested the 'Bergsee' as a perfect location.
Well, our search for those spots didn't work out as we'd hoped. We couldn't get to the lake, the climbs were too steep and following the foothpad would take us ther in 38 minutes. We didn't want to hike uphill for a second time in one day. We returned to the hotel without any photos and film footage.

Dinner later today and this evening there'll be live music in the hotel.
I must confess I'm not looking forward to that, but my parents (mother mostly) are, so I guess there'll be no escaping.

Tomorrow we'll be leaving Sauerland already. 
But first I'm hoping for a good nights sleep. The beds here a huge and perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.