Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Sauerland, day 3

After breakfast we left the hotel by touringcar for a day trip to the Hennesee und 'Kaffee mit Kuchen' in Schmallenberg.

The bus took the scenic route and dropped us off at a pier where a boat would take us around the lake for an hour boat trip. Once on board we all had coffee with cake. At 13.45 we were all back in the bus again and we went to Schmallenberg for another coffee and a drink. I managed to knock my glass filled with apple juice over with my phone, shattering it and pouring it all over the table into my sisters lap (almost). The pieces of glas were all over the place. Oops.

When we walked back to the bus we suddenly had a downpoor. Luckily we arrived just in time to get in it still dry, but most of the other people that came in a bit later came in soaked.

Back at the hotel at 16.20 hours. We're having a pause until dinner and I think my parents are taking a nap I suppose. While I'm typing this it's 17.06, the rain is gone and the sky is clearing up.
I'm hoping I'll be able to fly my drone a bit in the evening. That would be nice.

But chances are I won't fly, that's why I've picked this photo with a lonely tree on the banks of the Hennesee as todays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.