Pizza time

Long day today but very productive in many ways. I've re-edited all of my chapter 2 as I attempt to lose words...re-reading through it I can see that I have used 5 words where 2 would do, it is already reading much, much better which is bizzare as I am sure I was happy with it back in September- I guess as things fall into place it becomes very clear the direction in which my writing needs to go! I still have a few hours of typing to do tonight but I feel super motivated and the thought of seeing how many words I have cut from it is keeping me going. I think I have shed about 1000 today and if I shed another 1000 I am winning the race!

This evening I made a pizza using some fabulous mushrooms hence the blip.

If I finish chapter 2 tonight I'm going to buy myself pair of enamel and silver earrings I found about 10 months ago and stuck on my pinterest page for moments such as this when rewarding is needed that's my excuse. Maybe mushroom pizza should be reward enough?? :-D Yum....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.