M/V Doer

The day started with clear sky and sunshine. I had a plan in mind based upon what looked like it was going to be a nice day. Before setting out on my photographic safari I had a couple of errands to run.

By the time I was ready to think about photography the weather had changed. As can be seen in the photograph it had clouded over and looked ready for a stormy day. I changed plan and headed for the harbour.

I had never seen this vessel until a couple of days ago, not that I spend huge amounts of time watching the ships go in and out of the harbour. I was surprised by the appearance, it is a catamaran and relatively small compared with most ships here. Barely much bigger than the pilot boat.

Having looked up the ship on the internet I see the ship services the offshore wind market. Aberdeen now has an offshore wind farm just to the north of the harbour.

The extra shows a more traditional supply boat and the clouds rolling in from the south west. In the end the clouds never really came to anything. We have had hardly any rain and intermittent cloud and sunshine. Quite a strong wind though, which should be keeping the offshore wind turbines busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.