A walk in the Park

Cosmo and I had a walk in the park today. This does take me 1.3 miles beyond the five mile limit. So I suppose I am very slightly out of bounds. Apart from one trip of about 20 miles in the brief interlude before the five mile limit was reimposed, this is as far as I have been since early March.

The First Minister said the other day that life should not feel normal. Well it does not, and I despair somewhat of trying to imagine when it will feel normal. Unless abnormal will ever seem normal, which I doubt.

I don't think Cosmo has noticed very much, as she still greets friends, and potential friends, as normal. Distancing had to be abandoned momentarily during our walk as she and another dog got their leads hopelessly entwined.

Fairly obviously the picture is a composite, but both were taken during the walk. By the time we returned home Cosmo was hot and thirsty. Although it clouded over later it was quite sunny and warm while we were out, and her coat is getting quite long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.