biddy

By biddy

A burst of vibrancy!

Spent this morning meeting up with another friend I had not seen for awhile. So much to catchup with and assimilate!
This afternoon I was shopping to purchase a new duvet for the bed we have just bought. It’s a Super King one comprising two singles which zip together.
Upgrading an old bed has been the reason for emptying cupboards and drawers as the old fitted bedside cupboards can no longer occupy the same spaces as the bed is wider than the old one!
Then they need moving out...... and so it goes on......like the domino effect!
When I returned home I took a coffee and sat awhile in the summerhouse with my book.
Three lots of washing done as I woke early this morning and put the first lot in at 6.00a.m. The forecast, after yesterday’s very wet day, was for sunny intervals. In the event the second two loads dried outside.
More rain tomorrow!
Loads of slugs, snails and a frog outside last night having taken advantage of the soaking garden.
Plenty for our hedgehog to munch! But the slimy brigade were everywhere which means two of my hostas are now just lace holes!!
Mr hedgehog arrives promptly each evening c10.00pm as it is going darker earlier as the summer wears on towards autumn.
On my way back to the house having had my coffee, I took the photo of the vibrant Montbretia,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.