Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Tomatoes and basil

Its been a strange day with everything cancelled. I should have gone to hospital again for a 9.30 blood test for kidney functions. Fourth test in a week! They wanted me to stay there all day waiting for results and to see two different doctors who I had never heard of. Could it be by any chance the IV antibiotics I was given that are known to affect kidney functions, that are causing the problems?

I had a bad night and felt unwell this morning so cancelled the appointment. I have spent most of the day lying on the day bed. It has been very hot and there is a strong wind.

We also cancelled our early evening trip to the Classics/Curry event at Westerham Brewery. I was looking forward to riding in our friend's Morgan. Another time maybe.

I am feeling a lot better now and had a walk around the garden. I should have motivated myself earlier. I inspected the veggies and fruit and picked a few plums, a couple of figs and some raspberries. The tomatoes are for a spaghetti dish this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.