Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

A mostly white butterfly

Is as about as confident as I can be. My current guess is that it's a green-veined white, but I am very ready to be corrected. It's often the case that I see flowers, birds, butterflies, trees etc and cannot find out what they are afterwards. Anyway, despite this frustration, I was out on a (very small) walk, but nevertheless, a walk, for the first time since I did whatever I did to my hip back at the end of May. T and I did the circuit of Threipmuir and Harlaw Reservoirs on the edge of the Pentland which I've done numerous times before, but it was just great to be out with a lot of sunshine too although the breeze was coolish. We stopped a lot to look at things, mostly flowers, which meant that we did our usual pace of about a mile an hour. Some people might not call that a walk, but we do! Tomorrow will be the test as to whether I'm unscathed or wounded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.