Lala's Journal

By Lala

Getting ready

A lazy but still productive day. Up early, still not able to sleep in! The gazebo went up easily, and having tidied the shed and garage out I knew exactly where the outside lights I use at Christmas were! I wanted to put more up, in the wisteria, but Mr L was having none of it!

I walked into town for my first ever pedicure, and now have vibrant pink toes! I also visited the nurse who thinks my shoulder problem is tendinitis. She gave me a sheet of exercises to do and referred me to the physiotherapist in town. I popped in with the referral letter to find that there were no appointments for at least four weeks, and they would phone me! Was also told that there is only one late closing per week, and they don’t work Saturdays. I wonder if I’ll ever get there!

I later walked Dog as far as the dog friendly beach, and am only a couple of hundred steps short of 10,000. I hope they counteract the extra calories I am eating (and aim to eat at the weekend) whilst on leave!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.