jwatton

By jwatton

Fate's Chair

I love spooky coincidences. At lunchtime today I was on the phone to my wife, walking up through Islington. At the moment I'm after a new office chair and remembered she'd seen one she liked in a magazine a few weeks back. After locating the article, she found the 2 or 3 shops that stocked it, so I could google them later on. One of them was "twentytwentyone" and just as she read it out, I was standing outside the very shop. I know the theory that these outlying incidents of cosmic coincidences don't prove anything, but nevertheless it made my day.

And who knows, maybe the chair was meant to be. It was certainly very nice and extremely comfortable, if a little pricey ( I have since found out its Hans Wegner's Wishbone chair - a design icon with 100s of sites devoted to it. Who knew?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.