So.......

....... today started off dull and cold.  And I thought, there go my plans for painting with the girls.

But the sun soon came out and by the time we went to dancing, it was really very warm.

Before we went they were playing ambulances.  Isabella had decided the pink chair had to be surrounded by toys, to make the ambulance.  Mia was her patient.

They are playing a lot together now, and are happy to do so without me getting involved.  I just let them get on with it, and leave them alone, until they want me.

After dancing, the weather had warmed up nicely, so we came home to do some, painting.

We haven't done this in ages.

Set everything up, they helped.  Took all their clothes off.  And away they went.

It was okay for a little while.  They painted on the paper, no problems, but there wasn't really enough room for both of them on the table.  Still, they carried on.

Then Mia decided it was much more fun to paint herself.  And so did Isabella.  They were happy, it washed off.  And then they went back and did it all over again!!


When they finally finished, Isabella washed Mia off.  They had it in their hair, their eyelashes and all over themselves.  But there was a lot of laughing going on.

After we tidied up, we sat and ate sandwiches, fruit, and had an ice-cream.

I hope they both sleep well tonight, I think I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.