One Of Those Days....

.... where I really wish I hadn't got out of bed.

I hadn't planned to go anywhere today.

Then at 7.30 am, my husband said 'I need to go to Bunnings.'  'As long as we go early,' I said.

Apparently, he'd been worried all night about the flexible pipes we'd put in the bathroom.  And wanted to go back to copper piping.  (again because I'd read something about them being a bit unsafe.)

So we went about 8am.  And as it was quiet there, I decided to go inside instead of staying in the car.

We were pondering about some new taps, when my husband decided to move the trolley.  I tried to get past, pushed the trolley with my foot.

Next thing I was flat on my back on the floor, having hit my head on a shelf on the way down.

There was blood, not a lot.  I'd just grazed my head, not cut it.  A man came to help me, and 3 staff members came to give me first aid.

After I'd given them my details, I went and sat in the car.  My head and neck hurt, my back hurt, and my bottom, where I'd landed.

I reckon I'm going to have some lovely bruises tomorrow.

I drove home, stopping at the supermarket on the way.

Had cup of tea and some panadol, decided against the ironing, but thought I'd make a cake as planned.

Everything went well, the cake looked great.  But I was too impatient to wait for it to cool down in the tin.

So, it all fell apart.  Still, tastes good though.

Have a lovely bump on my head tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.