So,.......

I'm sitting on your dressing gown, get over it!

Woke this morning to pouring rain, so I stayed in bed.

It's been raining on and off all day.

Went out for about an hour this morning.  Not as busy as last weekend.

Came home stripped and re-made the bed.

Was just thinking about what next to do, when I got the call.

'Can you give me a hand?'  (Still putting the first wash hand basin in.  It didn't go well.)

I got a lot of calls to 'give a hand', so I couldn't settle to anything.  But I did do a few drawings in between calls.

Then, 'I've got a leak.'

I went to have a look.  I made a suggestion, it was met with silence.

Went back to my drawing.

'I've got to go to Bunnings.'

I turn everything off, lock everything up, and off we go.  I stay in the car again.

It turns out he took my suggestion on board, and bought some shorter flexi hoses.

He hasn't admitted I was right.  But I'm feeling rather smug right now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.