Baking Today.

Well, this is the first lot.

I nearly always check a recipe, but today I didn't.

I've made fairy cakes hundreds of times, and know the amounts to use.  But, for some reason today, I forgot I needed 2 eggs and only put in one.

The cakes came out flat. 'Grandma, you are the worst baker in the world,' said Mia.

So we made another lot, this time chocolate.  They came out fine.  They were iced, decorated and eaten.  (We did save some for Isabella).

Mia gave me the thumbs up and said, 'Grandma, you are now the best baker in the world.'!!

It was quite warm today, so we went to the park for a little while.  (Whilst the cakes were cooling.)

Then this afternoon we had the biggest downpour of rain, and the temperature dropped.

But it smelt so lovely and fresh outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.