Sweet Thelma

You can probably guess what today's weather was like. Very grey and gloomy yet again! It stayed dry the whole day but the light was very poor and I couldn't find anything colourful to blip at the park so the only time that I took a camera out of my bag was to take some photos of Thelma during our walk this afternoon.

I usually let the people from the sanctuary choose the dog that I walk. I think they appreciate that I never ask for a small dog or one that is easy to walk each time like many other dog walkers do and that they can give me one of the stronger ones that would otherwise not always get walked.

The upside of this is that they sometimes give me one the dogs that they know I like to walk to most. Thelma has been at the top of my list of favourites since the first walk we had together so I was very glad that I had my second walk of the new year with her. I don't know how she does it but she always manages to make me smile.

Thank you very much for all the kind comments on my yellow flower blip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.