Pretty Duck

Yet another day that we did not get to seen the sun. It has been grey and drizzling the whole day and as I expected I had trouble finding something to blip at the park this afternoon. I'd hoped that Mr Heron would be at the small pond but just like the last couple of days he was absent today as well.

I had already started to think that I was either going to have to blip a photo of Thelma that I'd taken during our walk again or that I was going to have to look for an entry at home when this pretty duck swam towards the edge of the pond and rested there for a while. The light was very poor but I eventually managed to get one shot that I hoped would be good enough.

I won't be walking one of the dogs from the sanctuary tomorrow as they will exceptionally be closed. They are organising and also taking part in a dog jogging event to raise money for the sanctuary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.