DrSandy

By DrSandy

Greenstone Incorporated

Started the day at Greenstone Mall and finished it there, too.  Sort of.

The first trip, was to try to get a "new" credit card, before the old one, expires.  The strategy of "waiting for the bank to DO SOMETHING", was clearly NOT WORKING.

I was successful, but it was not plain sailing.  


I found I had been issued with a garage card, as well. I have not had a garage card for years.  And for the privilege of having the unwanted card, I will be billed R40 a month. To add, insult to injury, the name on the card, was "wrong" i.e. it did not reflect, my current status, which hints at just how long ago, it is, that I had a garage card.   Eish !  It was eventually cancelled.


My second trip, came out the blue - Vanathy called, suggesting we do coffee.  Since there was no possibility of a video, this week - I agreed, despite the late notice.

But I did add a caveat........... I had an appointment at 4.30 pm.

Felt like a weasel, I didn't really have an appointment per se, just wanted to go to STEP.  Eish !  I know, the behaviour was seriously unsocial.



Any how........... the 'coffee' was good, although it had to happen, at an alternative venue. The place we usually meet at, has closed down.

Vanathy's big news, Rosemary ran away from home.

My first reaction was, how does a twenty something year old, run away from home ? 

It turned out, Rosemary pretty much left, what might be considered, a suicide note.  Eish !  

Fortunately, she did not go through with it.

I was heart broken for Vanathy, for Rosemary...........for the Knight family.


OMG !  This generation is in SO MUCH TROUBLE.   I know why,  and I know how to "fix" it, but I am not able to be heard.   I wish I had a more "plucky" personality, maybe if I could be, more forceful, someone would actually listen and lives would be saved/ made a lot happier.

PS.  Here is one of the videos I made, explaining the why.   As of today, it has a whopping 118 views and You-tube has retired it.  Just like they have pretty much retired my You-tube channel.  I have gone from 20 000 views a month, to less than 5000 and falling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.